Tuesday, August 31, 2010

4 killed, 39 injured in Quezon bus accident

At least four people were reported killed and 39 injured when a passenger bus fell into a ravine in Quezon province before dawn Sunday.

Quezon provincial police chief Senior Superintendent Erickson Velasquez said the incident occurred at 2:30 a.m. as the bus was traveling from Tacloban City to its terminal in Quezon City.

“Yung bus galing Tacloban papuntang Cubao, naaksidente sa Pagbilao. Nahulog sa
ravine kaninang mga 2:30 a.m. (The bus from Tacloban City heading to its terminal in
Cubao when it fell into a ravine at 2:30 a.m.)," Velasquez said in an interview on dzBB radio.

“Mga 39 ang nasugatan at apat ang nasawi sa insidenteng ito (About 39 were injured
and four were killed in this incident)," he said.

Velasquez did not immediately name the four fatalities. He said that the police were
waiting for the bus driver to regain consciousness before interviewing him.

Sunday’s incident was the latest in a series of deadly bus accidents since June.

In Cebu last June, at least 20 Iranians died after the bus they were riding on plunged into a ravine.

On Aug. 18, at least 42 were killed when a bus fell into a ravine in Benguet province.

Last week, beauty titlist Melody Gersbach and two others were killed after their car
collided with a bus in Bicol. —VS, GMANews.TV

Source: GMANews.TV

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

The full list of President Noynoy Aquino’s cabinet members

Atty. Virgilio “Gil” delos Reyes as Agrarian Reform Secretary
Atty. Paquito Ochoa as Executive Secretary
Edwin Lacierda as Presidential spokesperson
Ging Deles as Presidential Adviser on peace process
Julia Abad as Presidential Management Staff
Butch Abad for Dept. of Budget
Voltaire Gazmin for DND
Leila de Lima for DOJ
Alberto Romulo – DFA
Cesar Purisima – Dept of Finance
Rogelio Singson – DPWH
Jose Rene Almendras – DOE
Dr. Mario Montejo – DOST
Dinky Soliman – DSWD
Gregory Domingo – DTI
Alberto Lim – DOT
Dr. Enrique Ona – DOH
Rosalinda Baldoz – DOLE
Ramon Paje – DENR
Ping de Jesus – DOTC
Proceso Alcala – Dept. of Agriculture
Cayetano Paderanga – NEDA
Kim Henares – BIR
Patricia Licuanan – CHED
Major General Ric David – AFP Chief of Staff

Friday, August 6, 2010

Pahiyas Festival Lucban quezon Province

Lucban Quezon Celebrated a pahiyas festival every year on 15th of May. The festival is honour to san Isidore labrador, patron saint of farmers.The celebration is a thanksgiving for countless blessings and bountiful harvest.

Friday, July 23, 2010


Pahiyas s Lucban

Hotel & Resort

Queen margarete
Nawawalang paraiso
Fresh Air


Kamayan sa Palaisdaan
Silangang Nayon
Buddy Pizza

Town & Cities

• Agdangan
• Alabat
• Atimonan
• Buenavista
• Burdeos
• Calauag
• Candelaria
• Catanauan
• Dolores
• General Luna
• General Nakar
• Guinayangan
• Gumaca
• Infanta
• Jomalig
• Lopez
• Lucban
• Macalelon
• Mauban
• Mulanay
• Padre Burgos
• Pagbilao
• Panukulan
• Patnanungan
• Perez
• Pitogo
• Plaridel
• Polillo
• Quezon
• Real
• Sampaloc
• San Andres
• San Antonio
• San Francisco
• San Narciso
• Sariaya
• Tagkawayan
• Tayabas
• Tiaong
• Unisan